Short

A Boy Needs a Friend  A Boy Needs a Friend  R
Steve Reinke
Canada / USA / 2015 / Color / 23mins

In this latest installment of his ongoing video essay, “Final Thoughts,” Steve Reinke ostensibly turns to the subject of friendship. Using found footage collages, digital animation and cell phone video, Reinke sets forth theories about the identity of Stephen King and Joyce Carol Oates, needle point doodles, the upsides of owning both US and Canadian citizenship, and the ability of corpses to have sex.

A Night in Tokoriki  A Night in Tokoriki  R
Roxana Stroe
Romania / 2016 / Color / 18mins

There’s a party in the Tokoriki nightclub. Alin and his friends ride up in style in the horse-drawn cart and take over the dance floor. His eyes sparkle when he sets eyes on Geanina, which doesn’t escape her boyfriend’s attention. Emotions are running high. Will there be an escalation tonight?

Moms on Fire  Moms on Fire  R
Joanna Rytel
Sweden / 2016 / Color / 12mins

An ordinary neighbourhood in an ordinary town. Two women sit on a sofa and scratch their pregnant bellies. Four days till the due date. The situation is as unbearable as it is unavoidable. Masturbation isn’t an option, the clitoris can’t even be reached, and the boyfriend is absent, but he’s boring anyway..

Mother Knows Best  Mother Knows Best  R
Mikael Bundsen
Sweden / 2016 / Color / 12mins

This evening he’s introduced his boyfriend to his mum and later kissed him passionately goodbye in the car. He’s fortunate to have such an open-minded mother. But she thinks it’s best that he doesn’t tell his father yet. And he certainly shouldn’t make it known in public that he’s gay.

On the Roof  On the Roof  R
Damià Serra Cauchetiez
Spain / 2015 / Color / 11mins

Five boys climb to a high-rise rooftop to stare at the house next door. A woman appears, removes her clothes and proceeds to sunbathe in the nude. But on the roof next door, a naked man seeks relief from the heat. One of the boys can’t keep his eyes off of him.

Take Your Partners  Take Your Partners  R
Siri Rødnes
UK / 2015 / Color / 11mins

Ollie is eight years old and crazy about football and the gunslingers of the Wild West. When it comes time to get ready for the traditional Easter parade at school, Ollie categorically refuses to accept conventional gender roles and finds her own very personal way of dealing with the situation in the end.

5cm  5cm  PG15
Jordan Schiele
China / 2013 / Color / 19mins

Set in the National Ballet of China, a great dancer who is constantly overlooked in favor of his rival and ex-friend. The dancer struggles to produce something original for the arrival of a European ballet director, an opportunity that is treated as an urgent and decisive moment in his life.

Open  Open  PG15
Kim Jun-bum
South Korea / 2015 / Color / 11mins

Han Do did a homework with his friend Jun Jae in Han Do's house and his boyfriend came suddenly into his house. The boyfriend doubt the relationship between Han Do and Jun Jae. Han Do was embarrassed to his boyfriend, also his friend seem to be flustered to this situation.

Phantom Jenny  Phantom Jenny  PG15
Makita Kazuomi
Japan / 2015 / Color / 29mins

Mito, who is MTF, has a feeling of phantom penis erection following her reassignment surgery…something she is unable to share even with her FTM lover, Shiro.

Soul Mates  Soul Mates  PG15
Lei Lei Aye
Myanmar / 2016 / Color / 12mins

Two Myanmar ladies living a normal life in central Myanmar… even though for many people in their country their life as a couple is not so normal.

短片

男/友  A Boy Needs a Friend 
史蒂夫林克 Steve Reinke
加拿大 Canada / 美國 USA / 2015 / Color / 23mins

導演史蒂夫林克使用個人的招牌旁白,搭配不同圖像的組成,包括歷史影像、數位動畫和手機錄像,探究友誼和親密關係,他更用文學對比、針織圖的正反面、雙重國籍和死亡與性愛為理論,傳遞出可悲又真實的普世心聲。

求愛狂歡夜  A Night in Tokoriki 
蘿珊娜史特羅埃 Roxana Stroe
羅馬尼亞 Romania / 2016 / Color / 18mins

阿林駕著馬車與哥們前往鎮上的「托闊里奇迪斯可」舞廳,當DJ播放著歌詞悲傷的舞曲時,阿林不斷凝視著吉亞妮娜和她的俊帥男友,吹完18歲生日蠟燭後,吉亞妮娜瞥見男友與阿林在門外激烈爭執,孰料下一秒情節急轉直下。

孕火焚身  Moms on Fire 
尤安娜李特爾 Joanna Rytel
瑞典 Sweden / 2016 / Color / 12mins

兩個動彈不得又無所事事的孕婦只能彼此解悶,在臨盆的前四天,被男友長期冷落的他們慾火難耐,竟開始滿足起對方的性需求。這部難得以黏土動畫呈現的黑色喜劇,為懷胎九月卻總被冷落的女性揚眉吐氣。

媽媽要你好好的  Mother Knows Best 
米凱邦德森 Mikael Bundsen
瑞典 Sweden / 2016 / Color / 12mins

年輕男子介紹男友給媽媽認識,在男友離開後,媽媽苦口婆心叮嚀他別讓爸爸知道,卻意外得知爸爸早在多年前就知情,心理不平衡的媽媽則透露全家人一直都在猜測兒子可能是同志,剪不斷理還亂的親情戲碼就在車內上演著。

屋頂上的春光  On the Roof 
達米亞賽拉薩伍雀提耶茲 Damià Serra Cauchetiez
西班牙 Spain / 2015 / Color / 11mins

五個少年急忙趕往高樓的屋頂上俯瞰做日光浴的上空裸女,其中一人卻被另一邊的全裸猛男所吸引,較弱小的同伴忽然被迫站上危險牆緣拍下被擋住的裸女,在掩飾自己和挺身保護朋友的內心拉鋸下,他做出了出人意表的決定。

足球、牛仔、復活節  Take Your Partners 
西利羅德尼斯 Siri Rødnes
英國 UK / 2015 / Color / 11mins

八歲的奧利酷愛足球和牛仔,家人和學校卻對她抱持不一樣的期望。因為復活節的來臨,每個學生都要做一頂復活節帽,奧利對於男女有別的限制心有不甘,爸媽也支持她做出屬於自己的復活節帽,讓她終於能驕傲地展現自己。

五公分的差距  5cm  輔15
喬丹席爾 Jordan Schiele
中國 China / 2013 / Color / 19mins

一名畢業於中國舞蹈學院的傑出男舞者亟欲贏得歐洲舞蹈總監的青睞,面對學歐歸國的昔日同學暨競爭者時卻備感威脅,他沒有對方的國際觀、對方的西洋技巧,還比他矮了五公分,但這些種種劣勢反而激勵他舞出自己的新境界。

朋友不知情  Open  輔15
金俊範 Kim Jun-bum
韓國 South Korea / 2015 / Color / 11mins

在家苦讀的男大學生接到在外飲酒作樂的男友電話,男友想去他家溫存,但他正在與不知情的同校朋友做功課,男友不顧勸阻的現身令他惱羞成怒,但很快就重修舊好,離開的同學卻忘記皮夾而折返,打開房門時竟發現……

幻影珍妮  Phantom Jenny  輔15
牧田一臣 Makita Kazuomi
日本 Japan / 2015 / Color / 29mins

在泰國接受從男性變成女性手術成功的女子回到日本,前來接機的是她的女友,她們在以新的外表相處之際,名為「幻肢痛」的後遺症糾纏著女子,苦澀過去也如幻肢不復存在又揮之不去,卻也令她們得以撫慰彼此。

村裡的靈魂伴侶  Soul Mates  輔15
萊萊艾 Lei Lei Aye
緬甸 Myanmar / 2016 / Color / 12mins

一對在緬甸村落裡的女性伴侶回述她們從相遇到相愛的甜蜜過程,她們的關係在村落中無人不知而稀鬆平常,幫忙照顧親戚小孩時如同享受天倫之樂的一家人,在屬於她們的世外桃源裡,幸福一點都不難。